Our Team

WE ARE SENIOR MUSIC PRODUCERS, CREATIVE DIRECTORS & TOP-TIER ENGINEERS.
WE COVER EVERYTHING FROM MUSIC RECORDING TO TALENT MANAGEMENT.

Mike Brown
PRODUCER/CHIEF ENGINEER/OWNER
mike@lavaroomrecording.com

Chris Ebbert
PRODUCER/ENGINEER
chris@lavaroomrecording.com

Sam Osborn
PRODUCER/ENGINEER
sam@lavaroomrecording.com
John Walsh
PRODUCER/ENGINEER
john@lavaroomrecording.com
Mike Pfaff
PRODUCER/ENGINEER
pfaff@lavaroomrecording.com
Sam Poetry
PRODUCER/ENGINEER
sampoetry@lavaroomrecording.com
Brandon Bishop
PRODUCER/ENGINEER
bishop@lavaroomrecording.com
Ryan Barrett
PRODUCER/ENGINEER
ryan@lavaroomrecording.com

Since our founding in 2003, we’ve grown into a multi-room professional facility that specializes in recording, mixing and mastering all types of music as well as commercial audio.

Our team has years of experience working directly with an abundance of recording artists and commercial audio clients by offering a high level of production with the following:

  • Sound mixing and editing
  • Tracking and overdubbing
  • ADR recording for film
  • Voiceovers for advertising
  • Audiobook production
  • Podcast production
  • …and much more! 

No matter what your project is, our well-equipped studios and expertly trained producers can help you take your ideas to the next level.

Why Lava Room

STATE OF THE ART EQUIPMENT + TECHNOLOGY

We offer a suite of recording equipment and studio spaces to fit your needs and desires.

EXPERTISE AND INDUSTRY KNOWLEDGE

We have worked with both big and small artists and businesses, so no challenge is too large.

SUPPORT THROUGHOUT THE PROCESS

We offer pre- and post- production services along with support during your recording, so you get what you are looking for.

RECENT COLLABORATIONS

The Jersey Boys
Epic Records
Atlantic Records
Netflix
MGM
HBO
Showtime
Warner Brothers Records
Stranger Things
House Of Gucci

Listen In

COMMERCIAL SAMPLES

SPOTIFY PLAYLISTS

STUDIO
SAMPLES

If you’re ready to take your music and audio ventures to the next level, our team can help you every step of the way! Whether you’re starting from scratch or are looking for a place to perform finishing touches, you can do so at Lava Room Recording, one of the best recording studios in Ohio.

Instantly browse our online booking options to secure your time slot or reach out to us today with any questions. We look forward to hearing from you soon!